Location Preferences

Modified on: 2017-10-30 15:34:46 -0400


Overview

Interface preferences set the default behavior for different sections of the site. Preferences are a syncable object. 


Preferences Sections

  • General: Default catalog, workweek for date control and workflows

  • Orders: Default order view, order generation schedule, rules and quick splits

  • Reports: Default preferences by report for daily reports 


Workflows

Workflows are a series of steps that guide you in completing tasks while removing unnecessary steps/processes.  Workflows follow a sequential order ensuring that all steps have been completed correctly.


Creating

From a location navigate as follows:

  1. Administration=>Preferences=>Workflows=>Add

  2. Name= Workflow name (appears as a dropdown to select on location console navigation panel)

  3. Save changes

  4. Add (workflow item)

  5. Name = Step name

  6. URL = Page it will open

  7. Description = more information

  8. Index = order on list

  9. Save changes

  10. Repeat for all steps in workflow


Sync Workflows - If you want all locations to share the same workflow, build a workflow in one location and set that location to sync with all others. Changes made in the main location will be made in all locations it is syncing with.


From workflow list

  1. Copy
    1. Type = Between Locations

    2. Level = Hard

    3. Keep targets in sync = Yes (checked)

    4. Source = Location that has the workflow to copy

    5. Destination(s) - Add Locations using location picker

    6. Select workflows to copy

    7. Copy


Editing

From the location you are using as a template location navigate as follows:

  1. Administration=>Preferences=>Workflows=>Edit

  2. Make changes and save



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?