Users

Modified on: 2017-12-29 18:14:11 -0500


Managing Users

Users are managed from the account console. Users can not be deleted. Inactivate a user if they are no longer going to be logging in to Supplyit.


Navigation

Account Console=>Users=>Add or Edit


The user details area allows changes or entry of the following information. Usernames are unique across all Supplyit users not just account users.

  • Full name

  • User type (see below for user type permissions)

  • User status

  • Username (unique across Supplyit, can be an email)

  • Password

  • Save changes

  • User locations - add the locations that the user should have access to

  • Save changes


User Types and Permissions

Account Administrator 

  • Should be limited to account's upper management.

  • Can only be removed or edited by contacting an Account Manager at Jera Concepts.

  • By default has access to all consoles and functionality contained within each.

  • Able to edit/update location information, groups and labels. 

  • Can add/remove and edit locations for account users, location administrators and location users.

  • Allows reports to be run for all locations without relocating.


Account Users

  • Assigned to a user that manages multiple locations.

  • Access is managed by the account administrator.

  • By default has limited access to the Account Console and access to their locations under the Location Console.

  • Able to update their location's contact information.

  • Able to add/remove and edit locations for location administrators and location users under their designation.

  • Full access to all activities listed in the left sidebar menu under Location Console.

  • Allows reports to be run for all locations without relocating.


Location Administrator

  • Assigned to a user that manages one or more locations.

  • Access is managed by their account user or the account administrator.

  • Unable to access the Account Console or user access for the locations.

  • Access to their location(s) under the Location Console.

  • Full access to all Activities listed in the left sidebar menu under Location Console.

  • Reports can be run for only the location that you are logged into.


Location User

Same as location administrator with one exception:

  • Samer functionality as location administrator but unable to access a locations administration functions. This is the most restricted user type.


Tips & Tricks:

  • Account Administrators and Account Users with assigned locations can search for active users, by location, from the Account Console by searching for the location and clicking on Permissions.  A list of users assigned to the location will be displayed.
  • Location Managers who need login and/or password resets can contact their Account Administrator, District Manager or Support at Jera Concepts for assistance.
  • Users that do not have a location assignment will be displayed at the top of the page in a warning message.


Best Practices:

  • Users should be inactivated that are no longer part of your network.
  • Passwords should be reset following the initial login by clicking on the username at the top right of the screen and then Profile.
  • Generic logins should have a password reset when personnel changes are made.
  • Users that require access to multiple locations should be assigned as an Account User.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?